jump to navigation

Pritzker Architecture Prize Laureate 2003 2003-04-02

Posted by clype in Humanities, List.

[Picture of Utzon]The winner of the world’s most prestigious Architectural Prize for the year 2003 has been announced as Jørn Utzon of Denmark, the architect of iconic The Sydney Opera House.


Previous Pritzker Prize Laureates:

2002 Glenn Murcutt -Austalia
2001 Jacques Herzog & Pierre de Meuron -Switzerland
2000 Rem Koolhaas -Netherlands
1999 Sir Norman Foster -UK
1998 Renzo Piano -Italy
1997 Sverre Fehn -Norway
1996 Rafael Moneo -Spain
1995 Tadao Ando -Japan
1994 Christian de Portzamparc -France
1993 Fumihiko Maki -Japan
1992 Alvaro Siza -Portugal
1991 Robert Venturi -USA
1990 Aldo Rossi -Italy
1989 Frank Gehry -USA
1988 Oscar Niemeyer -Brazil
1988 Gordon Bunshaft -USA
1987 Kenzo Tange -Japan
1986 Gottfried Böhm -Germany
1985 Hans Hollein -Austria
1984 Richard Meier -USA
1983 leoh Ming Pei -USA
1982 Kevin Roche -USA
1981 James Stirling of -UK
1980 Luis Barragan of -Mexico
1979 Phillip Johnson -USA


No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: