jump to navigation

Pritzker Architecture Prize Laureate 2004 2004-04-15

Posted by clype in Humanities, List.

[Picture of Zaha Hadid]The winner of the world’s most prestigious Architectural Prize for the year 2004 has been announced as Iraqui-born British architect Zaha Hadid.


Previous Pritzker Prize Laureates:

2003 Jørn Utzon -Denmark
2002 Glenn Murcutt -Austalia
2001 Jacques Herzog & Pierre de Meuron -Switzerland
2000 Rem Koolhaas -Netherlands
1999 Sir Norman Foster -UK
1998 Renzo Piano -Italy
1997 Sverre Fehn -Norway
1996 Rafael Moneo -Spain
1995 Tadao Ando -Japan
1994 Christian de Portzamparc -France
1993 Fumihiko Maki -Japan
1992 Alvaro Siza -Portugal
1991 Robert Venturi -USA
1990 Aldo Rossi -Italy
1989 Frank Gehry -USA
1988 Oscar Niemeyer -Brazil
1988 Gordon Bunshaft -USA
1987 Kenzo Tange -Japan
1986 Gottfried Böhm -Germany
1985 Hans Hollein -Austria
1984 Richard Meier -USA
1983 leoh Ming Pei -USA
1982 Kevin Roche -USA
1981 James Stirling of -UK
1980 Luis Barragan of -Mexico
1979 Phillip Johnson -USA


No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: