jump to navigation

BAFTA Scotland 2004 2004-11-15

Posted by clype in List, Scotland.

‘The Orange British Academy Film Awards’ will take place in London, England, on 2005-02-12, Sa, and be broadcast on television on BBC ONE the same evening in the UK and on BBC America. The nominations announcement will be made at the Academy’s London headquarters on the morning of 2005-01-17, Mo.

Orange has sponsored the film awards since 1998, and the Academy changed the name of the event to The Orange British Academy Film Awards in 2000. In 2001, the film awards were moved prior to the Oscars, a move that has been widely praised by the film industry. BAFTA Scotland 2005 Award Winners will be announced 2005-11.

BAFTA Scotland 2004 Award Winners announced on 2004-11-14 at the Radisson SAS Hotel in Glasgow in a ceremony hosted by Morning TV Presenter Ms.Lorraine Kelly were…
The New Talent Awards:

Best New Work
winner: ‘Six Hours of Daylight’.
Best First Time Director
winner: Mr.Bernard Maclaverty for ‘Bye Child’.
Best New Screenplay
winner: Mr.Neil Jack for ‘The Tree Officer’.
Best First Time Performance
winner: Ms.Paula Sage for ‘Afterlife’.

Best Interactive Media Award
winner: ‘Weightless Animals’ — Ham and Enos

The Television Awards:

News and Current Affairs winner: The production team of ‘Frontline Scotland’ for ‘Security Wars’
winner: Ms.Claire Mundell for ‘Shoebox Zoo’
winner: ‘Chancers’
winner: ‘High Times’
winner: Mr.David Peat for ‘Gutted’
Gaelic Language
winner: ‘Eorpa’
winner: Mr.Ford Kiernan & Mr.Greg Hemphill for ‘Still Game’
Special Contribution to Scottish Broadcasting
winner: Mr.John McCormick>

The Film Awards:

Best Short Film
winner: ‘Tumshie McFadgen’s Bid for Ultimate Bliss’.
Best Animation
winner: ‘The Tree Officer’.
Best Documentary
winner: ‘Touch the Sound — A Sound Journey with Evelyn Glennie’ .
Best Screenplay
winner: Mr.Sergio Casci for ‘American Cousins’.
Best Actress in a Scottish Film
winner: Ms.Tilda Swinton for ‘Young Adam’.
Best Actor in a Scottish Film
winner: Mr.Ewan Mcgregor for ‘Young Adam’.
Best Director
winner: Mr.David Mackenzie for ‘Young Adam’.
UGC Audience Award
winner: ‘American Cousins’.

Best Film
winner: ‘Young Adam’.

Outstanding Achievement in Film
winner: Mr.Brian Cox.



No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: