jump to navigation

Pritzker Architecture Prize Laureates 2010 2011-02-04

Posted by clype in Articles of Interest, Humanities.
Tags: , , , , , , , ,
add a comment

[Picture of Pritzker winners Sejima and Nishizawa]Kazuyo Sejima and Ryue Nishizawa, partners in the architectural firm, SANAA, have been chosen as the 2010 Laureates of the Pritzker Architecture Prize. The formal ceremony for what has come to be known throughout the world as architecture’s highest honour will be held on May 17 on historic Ellis Island in New York. At that time, a 100000 USD grant and bronze medallions will be bestowed on the two architects.

In announcing the jury’s choice, Thomas J. Pritzker, chairman of The Hyatt Foundation, elaborated, (more…)